*or another excuse to post baby photos…  For Words and Pictures

tucked up

 OK, you know the routine: bath, pajamas, teeth, 5 minutes, then bed.

no, 5 minutes…

ok, 1 minute to go … 1/4 minute … 1/2 minute … 3/4 minute … 1 minute!  Time to go to your bedroom!

have you chosen 2 books?  well, alright, 3 books then…

lights out time … oh, you want a drink of water…

alright, back in bed please, I’m turning the light out… well, where is the torch?

back in bed please!  lights out … please don’t shine the torch in my face … now I’m going to tuck you in, all snuggly-wuggly.  A story?  ok … “Once upon a time …  not that one?  Well, “Once upon a time …

Goodnight sweetie … a song? ok , “Hush little baby, don’t say a word …

Goodnight my darling, cuddle … oh sorry, I didn’t mean to squash you …

But you have to sleep in your bed … no, it will be ok … no, Santa’s not coming tonight … because it’s not Christmas … well, maybe one day you’ll see a reindeer … you’ll be alright, just call me if you have a naughty dream … where’s Daddy?  He’s at work, but he’ll come and see you when he gets home.  Go to sleep now … but you have to have a good rest … oh, I can hear the babies crying, I’ll come and see you a bit later.  Good night beautiful, love you…

phew!

cave

More bed-time stories via Meet me at Mikes

