KNITTING 378a

Small bikkies to more experienced bloggers, but a landmark for me … as of today, over 1000 people have mistakenly stumbled upon visited Chez Pinry in the last 3 months since I started!  As this blog was brought about in response to the spirit of sharing and inspiration fostered by the knitting/craft/creative housewife-type community, I find myself in a position of being able to give something back in a small way …

I recently purchased Kids Knitting and on first looking through it I was reminded me of the thrill I felt as a child when I realised I could make things.  I had a flash-back to one of my earliest knitting projects made when I was perhaps 5 or 6 – a green garter-stitch vest for a doll.  There are some lovely projects and activities that I would like to try (including the simplest explanation of wool dyeing I have ever seen) with or without kids.

Thanks to Fishpond, I also have a copy of Kids Knitting by Melanie Falick to give away!  If you would like this book, please leave me a comment by next Wednesday, perhaps telling me about a knitting or craft project you remember making as a child.  The book recipient will be selected on Thursday via the age-old method of the small-child-picking-name-from-a-hat variety.  This will be stringently supervised by whoever-is-at-home-at-the-time.

I’m sorry that I can only send the book to Australian residents (as o/s postage will be more than the cost of the book), but if a lovely person from beyond our shores is selected first, I will come up with something lighter (perhaps knitted) to send them …

Thanks for visiting …

