slipper collage

Another quick project finished!  I’m really enjoying making granny squares at the moment, and using up scraps makes me feel virtuous.  Not to mention making rather than purchasing new slippers …

I used some lovely Bendigo Woollen Mills Mohair, which is no longer available, and the sparkly green one gave me such pleasure!  Such a pretty yarn.  The pattern is this one, available free on Ravelry (also here) – thanks so much Maria.  It is only 12 x 4 inch granny squares, so quick to make.  This size fitted me (size 8 1/2; 41) as is when assembled, but I would like to try some thicker yarn and larger hook to make some I could felt.  These slippers feel really warm and comfortable, but I may sew on some kind of sole to make them less slippery on tiles.

And now for the gratuitous cute baby photo (paparazzi pose):

P1080734

Have a lovely weekend, and remember to comment here by Wednesday to get the Kids Knitting book – only 2 takers so far so the odds of being selected are good …

