A quick catch-up post incorporating baby photos and knitting …  Before the move, in the last days of summer, we went to a lovely third birthday party in the park for Miss Tessa.  Despite also having a new, just weeks old baby, Tessa’s mother had prepared a gorgeous array of bunny-themed cakes and decor.  It was a perfect sunny day for cup-cake eating, pinata scrambling and playground exploring. 

For baby Emma I had made a Whirligig Shrug, forgoing my usual standard gift of a February Baby Sweater for a quicker project.  Such a cute little shrug with lovely details, I cast on another, larger one for one of my girls immediately on finishing this one.  The yarn is Bendigo Woollen Mills Harmony in Mimosa.  This will be a great little coverup now the weather is getting a bit colder.

I’m really looking forward to Autumn.

